Maria Victoria Haas

Curriculum vitae

The Swiss television-presenter Maria Victoria Haas was born and grew up in Domat/Ems (Graubünden). She closed her study at the Cantonal School in Chur with the Type B leaving-certificate (Latin and modern foreign languages) and went on to study singing with Elisabeth Glauser at the Bern University of the Arts, where she obtained both the teaching- and concert-diplomas. From 2006 to 2008 she was a member of the Swiss Opera Studio in Biel. Maria Victoria Haas works as a freelance singer in the domains of Opera, Operetta, Oratorio and Art-song, and is also an active organist.

Since the autumn of 2009 she has been employed at Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) in Chur, where she works part-time presenting the Rhaeto-Romanic news programme Telesguard (viewable on SRF 1). She has presented various radio programmes for Radio Rumantsch, e.g. Da cumpagnia cun RTR a Berna from the Town Council Chamber of the Casino Bern in the autumn of 2011.

Maria Victoria Haas also enjoys presenting in all four of the national languages of Switzerland, e.g. since 2011 the large SRG Christmas-concert Nadal, organized by DRS Musikwelle, Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR),  Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI) and Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS).

Alongside her work for RTR and her singing activities, Maria Victoria Haas moderates all manner of events: award ceremonies, ceremonial acts, panel discussions, concerts and conferences, e.g. the Swiss Film Award 2016, the official ceremony of the Federal Yodeller Festival Davos Klosters 2014 and in 2013 the Saira grischuna rumantscha in the Federal Parliament Building, a celebration of 75 years Rhaeto-Romanic as 4th national language.

In december 2012 Maria Victoria Haas obtained the Certificate of Advanced Studies in Political Communication at the Zürich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in Winterthur

 

pdf download

LANGUAGES

Rhaeto-Romanic, Spanish ... Mother-tongues

German ... fluent

French, Italian, English, Latin ... very good knowledge

TRAINING

  • 2009 … Television-presenter training from Eberhard Wolf, Schweizer Fernsehen Zürich
  • 2009 … Concert-diploma in Singing at the Bern University of Arts (with Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2006–2008 … Study at the Swiss Opera Studio in Biel
  • 2006 … Teaching diploma in Singing at the Bern University of Arts (with Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2000 … School leaving certificate Type B (Latin and modern foreign languages) at Chur secondary school

ADVANCED TRAINING

  • December 2012 … Certificate of Advanced Studies in Political Communication, Zürich University of Applied Sciences in Winterthur
  • April 2010 … Singing tuition with Doris Yarick-Cross, New York
  • March 2010 … Singing tuition with Ortrun Wenkel, Heidelberg
  • 2006 to present… Singing tuition with Prof. Ingrid Kremling, Hamburg

SINGING PRIZES

  • 2006 … Young Talent Prize of the canton of Graubünden
  • 2003 … Youth Prize of the Eliette von Karajan Culture Foundation

Maria Victoria Haas

Curriculum Vitae

La présentatrice suisse Maria Victoria Haas a grandi dans son lieu d’origine Domat/Ems (Grisons). Elle a terminé l’école cantonale de Coire avec une maturité de type B (latin et langues étrangères modernes) et a ensuite étudié le chant classique à la Haute école des arts de Berne dans la classe d’Elisabeth Glauser. Elle y a passé ses Diplômes d’enseignement et de concert. De 2006 à 2008 elle a été membre du Studio Suisse d’Opéra HEAB à Bienne. Maria Victoria Haas travaille depuis en tant que cantatrice indépendante dans les domaines de l’opéra, de l’opérette, de l’oratorio, ainsi que du Lied et en tant qu’organiste.

Depuis l’automne 2009, elle est engagée à la Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) à Coire où elle anime l’émission de nouvelles Telesguard à temps partiel (à voir les jours de semaine sur SRF 1). Elle a également présenté diverses émissions de radio pour la Radio Rumantsch, par exemple Da cumpagnia cun RTR a Berna depuis le Burgerratssaal du Casino de Berne à l’automne 2011.

Maria Victoria Haas anime avec facilité dans les quatre langues nationales suisses, comme par exemple annuellement depuis 2011 le grand concert de Noël de la SRG SSR Nadal, organisé par la DRS Musikwelle, la Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR), la Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI) et la Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS)

En parallèle à son travail pour la RTR et ses activités de cantatrice, Maria Victoria Haas anime également des manifestations diverses: remises de prix, cérémonies, forums de discussion, concerts et congrès, par exemple le Prix du cinéma suisse 2016, la cérémonie de la Fête fédérale des yodleurs Davos Klosters 2014 ou bien en 2013 la Saira grischuna rumantscha au Palais fédéral, une manifestation pour les 75 ans du romanche comme 4-ième langue nationale.

En décembre 2012 Maria Victoria Haas finit sa formation complémentaire à la ZHAW à Winterthur. Elle y obtient le certificat post grade CAS en Communication Politique.

 

pdf download

langues

Rhéto-roman, espagnol … langues maternelles

Allemand … parlé couramment

Français, italien, anglais, latin … excellentes connaissances

FORMATION

  • 2009 … Formation en tant que présentatrice de télévision auprès d’Eberhard Wolf, Télévision Suisse à Zürich
  • 2009 … Diplôme de concert en chant à la Haute école des arts de Berne (Classe : Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2006–2008 … Diplôme d’opéra au Studio Suisse d’Opéra HEAB à Bienne
  • 2006 … Diplôme d’enseignement du chant à la Haute école des arts de Berne (Classe : Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2000 … Maturité de Type B (Latin et langues étrangères modernes) au Gymnase de Coire

FORMATIONS CONTINUES

  • Décembre 2012 …  CAS en Communication Politique, ZHAW Winterthur
  • Avril 2010 … Cours de chant auprès de Doris Yarick-Cross, New York
  • Mars 2010 … Cours de chant auprès d’Ortrun Wenkel, Heidelberg
  • Depuis 2006 … Cours de chant auprès du Prof. Ingrid Kremling, Hambourg

PRIX EN TANT QUE CHANTEUSE

  • 2006 … Prix d’encouragement du Canton des Grisons
  • 2003 … Prix jeunesse du Fonds culturel Eliette von Karajan