Maria Victoria Haas

Curriculum vitae

The Swiss television-presenter Maria Victoria Haas was born and grew up in Domat/Ems (Graubünden). She closed her study at the Cantonal School in Chur with the Type B leaving-certificate (Latin and modern foreign languages) and went on to study singing with Elisabeth Glauser at the Bern University of the Arts, where she obtained both the teaching- and concert-diplomas. From 2006 to 2008 she was a member of the Swiss Opera Studio in Biel. Maria Victoria Haas works as a freelance singer in the domains of Opera, Operetta, Oratorio and Art-song, and is also an active organist.

Since the autumn of 2009 she has been employed at Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) in Chur, where she works part-time presenting the Rhaeto-Romanic news programme Telesguard (viewable on SRF 1). She has presented various radio programmes for Radio Rumantsch, e.g. Da cumpagnia cun RTR a Berna from the Town Council Chamber of the Casino Bern in the autumn of 2011.

Maria Victoria Haas also enjoys presenting in all four of the national languages of Switzerland, e.g. since 2011 the large SRG Christmas-concert Nadal, organized by DRS Musikwelle, Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR),  Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI) and Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS).

Alongside her work for RTR and her singing activities, Maria Victoria Haas moderates all manner of events: award ceremonies, ceremonial acts, panel discussions, concerts and conferences, e.g. the Swiss Film Award 2016, the official ceremony of the Federal Yodeller Festival Davos Klosters 2014 and in 2013 the Saira grischuna rumantscha in the Federal Parliament Building, a celebration of 75 years Rhaeto-Romanic as 4th national language.

In december 2012 Maria Victoria Haas obtained the Certificate of Advanced Studies in Political Communication at the Zürich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in Winterthur

 

pdf download

LANGUAGES

Rhaeto-Romanic, Spanish ... Mother-tongues

German ... fluent

French, Italian, English, Latin ... very good knowledge

TRAINING

  • 2009 … Television-presenter training from Eberhard Wolf, Schweizer Fernsehen Zürich
  • 2009 … Concert-diploma in Singing at the Bern University of Arts (with Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2006–2008 … Study at the Swiss Opera Studio in Biel
  • 2006 … Teaching diploma in Singing at the Bern University of Arts (with Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2000 … School leaving certificate Type B (Latin and modern foreign languages) at Chur secondary school

ADVANCED TRAINING

  • December 2012 … Certificate of Advanced Studies in Political Communication, Zürich University of Applied Sciences in Winterthur
  • April 2010 … Singing tuition with Doris Yarick-Cross, New York
  • March 2010 … Singing tuition with Ortrun Wenkel, Heidelberg
  • 2006 to present… Singing tuition with Prof. Ingrid Kremling, Hamburg

SINGING PRIZES

  • 2006 … Young Talent Prize of the canton of Graubünden
  • 2003 … Youth Prize of the Eliette von Karajan Culture Foundation

Maria Victoria Haas

Lebenslauf

Die Schweizer Moderatorin Maria Victoria Haas wuchs in ihrem Heimatort Domat/Ems (Graubünden) auf. Die Kantonsschule Chur beendete sie mit der Matura Typus B (Latein und moderne Fremdsprachen) und studierte zunächst klassischen Gesang an der Hochschule der Künste Bern in der Klasse von Elisabeth Glauser. Dort erwarb sie sowohl das Lehr- als auch das Konzertdiplom. Von 2006 bis 2008 war sie Mitglied im Schweizer Opernstudio Biel. Maria Victoria Haas arbeitet als freischaffende Sängerin in den Bereichen Oper, Operette, Oratorium sowie Lied und ist auch als Organistin tätig.

Seit Herbst 2009 ist sie bei Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR) in Chur beschäftig, wo sie in einem Teilzeitpensum die rätoromanische Nachrichtensendung Telesguard moderiert (zu sehen werktags auf SRF 1). Für Radio Rumantsch moderierte sie verschiedene Radiosendungen, z.B. Da cumpagnia cun RTR a Berna aus dem Burgerratssaal des Casino Bern im Herbst 2011.  

Maria Victoria Haas moderiert auch gerne in allen vier Landessprachen der Schweiz, so z. B. seit 2011 das grosse SRG-Weihnachtskonzert Nadal, organisiert von der DRS Musikwelle, Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha (RTR),  Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI) und Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS).

Neben ihrer Arbeit für RTR und ihrer sängerischen Tätigkeit moderiert Maria Victoria Haas Anlässe verschiedenster Art: Preisverleihungen, Festakte, Podiumsdiskussionen, Konzerte und Tagungen, z. B. den Schweizer Filmpreis 2016, den Festakt des Eidgenössischen Jodlerfestes 2014 in Davos Klosters und im Dezember 2013 die Saira grischuna rumantscha im Bundeshaus, ein Anlass zum 75-jährigen Jubiläum des Rätoromanischen als 4. Landessprache. 

Im Dezember 2012 schloss Maria Victoria Haas an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) in Winterthur den Zertifikatslehrgang CAS Politische Kommunikation erfolgreich ab. 

 

pdf download

SPRACHEN

Rätoromanisch, Spanisch … Muttersprachen

Deutsch … fliessend

Französisch, Italienisch, Englisch, Latein … sehr gute Kenntnisse

AUSBILDUNG

  • 2009 … Ausbildung zur Fernsehmoderatorin durch Eberhard Wolf, Schweizer Fernsehen Zürich
  • 2009 … Konzertdiplom für Gesang an der Hochschule der Künste Bern (Klasse Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2006–2008 … Studium am Schweizer Opernstudio in Biel
  • 2006 … Lehrdiplom für Gesang an der Hochschule der Künste Bern (Klasse Prof. Elisabeth Glauser)
  • 2000 … Matura Typus B (Latein und moderne Fremdsprachen) am Gymnasium in Chur

    WEITERBILDUNGEN

    • Dezember 2012 … CAS Politische Kommunikation, ZHAW Winterthur
    • April 2010 … Gesangsunterricht bei Doris Yarick-Cross, New York
    • März 2010 … Gesangsunterricht bei Ortrun Wenkel, Heidelberg
    • 2006 bis heute … Gesangsunterricht bei Prof. Ingrid Kremling, Hamburg

      PREISE als sängerin

      • 2006 … Förderungspreis des Kantons Graubünden
      • 2003 … Prix jeunesse des Eliette von Karajan Kulturfonds